Cheetahs change five for Griquas clash

Cheetahs coach Hawies Fourie has made five changes to their starting lineup for Saturday’s match against Griquas in Kimberley.

In the pack, George Cronjé will start at blindside flank ahead of Oupa Mohoje, while tighthead prop Conraad van Vuuren and hooker Marnus van der Merwe come in for Khutha Mchunu and Wilmar Arnoldi respectively.

In the backline, Dancan Saal replaces Rhyno Smith on the right wing and Ruben de Haas comes in for Tian Meyer at scrumhalf.

Prop Cameron Dawson and hooker Louis van der Westhuizen have been named on the bench having recovered from injury.

The fifth-placed Cheetahs have already been ruled out of Currie Cup semi-final contention, while Griquas are still searching for their first win.

Cheetahs – 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Duncan Saal, 13 Dries Swanepoel, 12 Frans Steyn, 11 Rosko Specman, 10 Reinhardt Fortuin, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Jeandre Rudolph, 7 George Cronjé, 6 Andisa Ntsila, 5 Reniel Hugo, 4 Carl Wegner (c), 3 Conraad van Vuuren, 2 Marnus van der Merwe, 1 Boan Venter.
Subs: 16 Louis van der Westhuizen, 17 Cameron Dawson, 18 Khutha Mchunu, 19 Victor Sekekete, 20 Chris Massyn, 21 Ruben de Haas,  22 Howard Mnisi, 23 Rhyno Smith.